The Woman Behind the Bars

For I am guilty beyond a reasonable doubt.

For I am sinful,

For I’ve done something that I should have not

For I was not able to control myself

For I was imperfect but that imperfection can never be an excuse.

For I believe karma works and it will someday hit me,

and I am now worried,

scared.

I wish I was better, I hope I was in control

Arrest me,

and someday I might be sorry for everything,

for someday I might learn,

I am trapped in nowhere, boiled in own sweat. will die on my own.

And my name is Marjorie, the woman behind the bars.

Leave a Reply

