The Young at Heart

Who says that cartoons are only for kid? It can also be for those young at heart, like me.

Tom and Jerry, Phineas and Ferb, Oggy and the Cockroaches, Upin & Ipin were some of my favorites. Watching them is my way of escaping the world of over-rated drama and crime news.

Tom and Jerry

Who would have not known Tom & Jerry? They are just the most famous cat and mouse in the nation, I’ve known them since I was younger and they still fascinate me.

ImageImage

*The forever-funny cat and mouse!!!

Oggy and the Cockroaches

I so hate cockroaches, but the cockroaches in “Oggy and the cockroaches” are so entertaining. They are not yet as famous as Tom & Jerry, but the theme and concept are almost the same. If in tom and Jerry, the mouse is wiser; in this show, the cockroaches are wiser than the bigger one.

Image

Meet the cockroaches

Image

Oggy 🙂

Upin & Ipin

This Malaysian television series features young twins known as Upin & Ipin. I love the twins because they are so lovely and cute although i know I sound so childish for liking them, but i cannot deny the fact.

Image

Phineas and Ferb

Last but not the least, My most favorite! The inventions of Phineas and Ferb make their sister, Candace want to bust them. Their brother-sister relationship is one hell of a roller coaster ride which makes me crazy. The cast of the shows includes the platypus as their pet.

 

Meet their sister, Candace.

Phineas and Ferb with Perry the Platypus

Source of all the Photos: Google.

2 thoughts on “The Young at Heart

Leave a Reply

