A Woman’s Agony

Thief

-Marjorie Duran

My mouth half-open gasping for words to say,

My entire body trembling as I try to resist you

Your skin slowly touches mine, I almost shiver

Tears are constantly flowing with every inch you go closer

Struggling for voice but the inner me can’t release a word

I tried to push you away from me, my force aren’t enough

Vulnerable; you pull me closer to you

I am a weak woman and you are a strong man

Holding me tighter, I still feel your strong grip

The night is over but the nightmares aren’t,

Sleepless nights and painful day;

When can I smile and laugh again?

I curse the night that you visited my life

I hated you and half desiring you’ll soon die

I am a woman and you are a man

Leave a Reply

